Oriental Pork Chops

This is such an easy recipe, it does require a bit of preparation the night before but even that could be done by a child!

image

I was just making 2 chops so I halved the rest of the ingredients. As you can see there really isn’t much to this recipe. I put it in the fridge last night then was just a case of transferring to a casserole and shoving in the oven. You could start it in the morning before work and leave marinating throughout the day, that would be plenty of time.

I did think that the volume of liquid wasn’t much and could end up drying out, but the pork starts to release a bit of liquid. I also thought it seemed like a long time to be cooking a chop in the oven and was expecting the meat to be tough.

After the full hour it was looking quite tasty, and the smell was amazing!

image

There’s not much liquid left by this point so I poured some of it into our veg stir fry and then poured the rest over the meat to serve. We were just having this with the veg stir fry.

Well it wasn’t tough at all, and tasted amazing. I had just made the two chops and we shared that out between the three of us and it probably wasn’t enough, I certainly could’ve had more! My daughter loved this as well which is good because I sometimes think pork can be quite tough on kids teeth so that just shows how soft it was!

Yet again I know my photo doesn’t really visualise how delicious this was, but I would highly recommend trying this one, it’s so incredibly simple yet satisfying!!

Would I make this again? Yes, loved it
image

4 thoughts on “Oriental Pork Chops

  1. I am pleased your chops were moist. They really look great. I must try it next time we have pork chops. Pork is not my most favourite meat because it is usually dry when I cook it. I might even try it Sous Vide with your marinated chops. Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

