Vegetable Juice

After over indulging slightly last night I thought I’d try a super healthy start to the day..

image

I remember I made a tomato juice a few months ago, which is pretty similar to this, although considerably more tomatoes!

I quite liked the idea of the apple in this one, thought that would add a nice refreshing touch.

I thirded this so that I used one whole tomato, and I was just making for myself.

Once sieved there isn’t masses of juice, I did force it through the sieve as much as possible so all that was really left was the veg skin. It has different consistency to the tomato juice cocktail. Its clearer and lighter looking.

So how did it taste? It was actually quite pleasant. I’m glad it was just a small glass as I couldn’t manage loads. It’s hard to describe the flavour, I was worried that the onion would be rally strong but it’s not, you can taste the tomato and celery, but not really the apple. I think I may over grinded the pepper slightly as that’s quite strong!

The plan was I was going to be super healthy and just have this for breakfast, but 10 minutes later I felt the need for a bowl of cereal!

I think it’s a great way to start the day, packed with veg and could be your 5 a day in one glass. It really doesn’t look like much in this photo but I had taken a few gulps before I remembered to take a photo!

Would I make this again? Yes, I’d try with a bit more apple next time

image

2 thoughts on “Vegetable Juice

Leave a Reply

