Foodies Festival – Inverleith Park, Edinburgh

I think I spend far too much time not only cooking, baking but also buying food and thinking about food. I just love going to markets and food shows, and my husband even says he has never met anyone who wants to browse in a butchers!!

So when I heard about the Foodies Festival in Edinburgh this summer I got quite excited and couldn’t believe I had missed out on this!

image

Foodies Festival is the UK’s largest celebration of food & drink and is celebration of Scotland’s finest produce, international street food, and culinary masters.

It started as a small event in Edinburgh eight years ago, the festival has now grown into Scotland’s food and drink event of the Summer, transforming Inverleith Park into a foodie paradise with over 200 artisan producers, pop-up restaurants, premium brands and the chance to watch your favorite chefs cooking live.

Features of the festival include;

BBQ arena
Chilli market with a chilli eating challenge!
Feasting tent
Vintage tea tent
Vintage kitchen market
Drinks theatre
Street food avenue
Children’s cookery theatre
Entertainment stage

Not forgetting an exciting new feature which is the Chocolate, Bake and Preserves Theatre which I think I am most excited about. This will host top pastry chefs, chocolatiers, bakers and sugarcraft experts, so I’m hoping I’ll pick up some great tips and new gadgets!

It’s on from 8th – 10th August and you can find more details in their website

www.foodiesfestival.com

So if like me you fancy a weekend of good food and picking up some great tips then can book tickets using the code below.

image

5 thoughts on “Foodies Festival – Inverleith Park, Edinburgh

  1. This festival looks awesome! And the tickets aren’t expensive 😮
    I wish I could be there…
    I hope you do and maybe you can share some pictures and stores about this amazing event? 😀

  2. I really love Food Festivals. Christine and I took our caravan to Ludlow at the beginning of May for their Beer and (Food) Festival and we have booked our caravan into Ludlow for the Food and (Beer) festival at the beginning of September, by which time I should be well enough.
    I think YOU should be presenting and giving advice on sugar crafting. Your craft work is amazing.

Leave a Reply

