Shrimp Chowder

I had mistakenly opened a can of shrimps last night thinking it was tuna, so I know this recipe says to use a pint of picked shrimps but I decided it was ok to use the canned ones…

image
image

It’s not particularly soup weather but I didn’t want to waste these shrimps and kind of liked the sound of this.

It’s pretty easy to prepare. I did think a quarter of a pint of water seemed like such a small amount when I poured it over the potatoes. Maybe my potatoes were verging on the large side rather than medium…

image

It did seem a bit odd adding cheese to this, I do remember watching a well known food programme that said never to serve fish with cheese! I had just opted for a mild cheddar as that’s all I had in the fridge except for Brie!

I like parsley so I did add a good handful of the stuff..

image

We were having this for dinner with some homemade bread and I really enjoyed it. I don’t think I added enough shrimps and think even more parsley would be good, but overall it was tasty

Would I make this again? Yes I would

image

3 thoughts on “Shrimp Chowder

Leave a Reply

