Sausage Cakes

I suppose this isn’t much of a recipe, more of a suggestion..

image

image

I was just using good simple pork links from the butcher and squeezed the meat out of the skins. I guess you could use whatever sausage variety you fancy! I do really love the sausages we get from our butcher and did think there’s no need to mess with them as they are brill just as they are. I suppose changing the shape adds a bit of variety and my daughter thought it was funny we were having sausage cakes!!

I had halved this but rather then shape into four I made them slightly smaller and made six..

image

The it’s just frying them for 10 minutes or so until cooked..

image

We were having these with a lentil stew and crisp fried onions.

image

I think as long as you use a good sausage meat then you can’t go wrong with this! Tasted great and was good with the lentils and onions.

Would I make this again? Yes. I used sage and oregano so might mix up the herbs next time!

image

3 thoughts on “Sausage Cakes

  1. Pingback: Crisp Fried Onions | goodfoodseeking

Leave a Reply

