Nut Refrigerator Cookies

Fancied a bit of midweek baking, but we started these and then realised they needed a few hours in the fridge to chill! I felt I couldn’t cut back on fridge time due to the name of the cookies so these were baked way after my daughters bed time, more cookies for me….

image

image

Once the flour had been added the dough did feel very dry, then adding the nuts made me start to think this was never going to come together..

image

I had to get my hands in and form into a dough, and that worked a treat. I did have to use the cling film to help mould into a sasauge shape but was looking pretty even going into the fridge..

image

After about 2.5 hours in the fridge I cut into slices. It did feel really firm and cut into slices very easily..

image

After 12 minutes in the oven they had spread out slightly and were a nice golden brown..

image

I had opted to just use walnuts for this, I did have both almonds and walnuts but fancied trying with just the one! I couldn’t wait for them to cool before trying..

image

Warm form the oven these are great! They obviously are still soft but once cooled they are still quite soft which I quite like. The walnuts in them are fab! Have to say these didn’t last long!

Would I make these again? Yes, fab cookie recipe!

image

3 thoughts on “Nut Refrigerator Cookies

Leave a Reply

