Still Lemonade

I had this one lonely lemon in the fridge and fancied trying a drink. The quick lemon squash is not very exciting so opted to try the still lemonade

image

Believe it or not but we don’t have a potato peeler in the house! I think I broke the last one and just haven’t replaced it. So I was using a knife to peel the lemon which was strangely difficult!! I don’t think I peeled it particularly thin, but decided that didn’t matter to much as it’s all being strained anyway..

image

I was a only using one lemon so thirded the sugar and water. It does seem like a lot of sugar but then most lemonades do have a ton of sugar in them!

image

When the boiling water is added it smells to me like lemsip!! So not particularly appealing!

After about an hour it had cooled so I strained and then left in fridge for a while.

I know this isn’t a very exciting recipe but still determined to try everything from the book! So when I actually tried this I was really surprised how nice it is! It’s really refreshing and yes it’s sweet but not overly sweet!

So am thinking I need to get myself some ice and gin and I have myself a nice Saturday night cocktail!!

Would I make this again? Yes I would!

image

5 thoughts on “Still Lemonade

Leave a Reply

