Curried Eggs

This does not sound like a very exciting dinner and it doesn’t look like much either!

image

image

I used to find it a bit annoying that I didn’t like eggs; they’re low fat, cheap and quick to cook in various ways. I’m still not loving basic egg dishes but I actually thought I may enjoy this due to the fact that the egg is getting smothered in a curry sauce!!

The sauce is quite a typical curry sauce for this book, although I’m surprised there’s no raisins or sultanas thrown in! I was halving this and found that the sauce thickened very quickly..

image

After simmering for only 10 minutes the sauce was starting to stick to the bottom of the pan, so I added a touch more water. Making rice and boiling an egg isn’t exactly very taxing!!

image

I had opted to make individual positions just for the two of us. The sauce doesn’t look very appealing and yet again I think my photos are such a disappointment! Think I’m going to start using props to make the food I cook look better!

Anyway I did sprinkle with paprika but had to omit the parsley, my stash in the garden has pretty much been used up!

image

So this was dinner and I have to say it really was a rather tasty dinner! I was so surprised how much I enjoyed it! The sauce is great, nice and thick with a really intense flavour. I guess the egg is just a vehicle for the sauce, but this is a really low cost dinner and good for those days when there’s now much left in the cupboards!

Would I make this again? Yes I would!!

image

Leave a Reply

