Rice with Savoury Beef

This is one of those dishes where everything is cooked in the one pot, my kind of dish as there’s very little washing up! This recipe is pretty identical to the ricy mince I made at the start of this year!

image

image

I started by cooking the veg and bacon, and as you can see I used a yellow pepper! Pretty sure the colour of pepper isn’t too crucial!

image

Then I added the rest of the ingredients. I was using fresh thyme as I still have loads in the garden..

image

So that’s it for prep, it’s then all just left to simmer away for 30 minutes..

image

Again this is not exactly a pretty looking dish but I think it’s another simple yet tasty midweek meal for the family.

image

It does taste nice, nothing out of the ordinary! It’s all cooked just fine and I guess as well it’s a good way of getting some veg into fussy kids!

Overall though this was another decent dinner.

Would I make this again? Yes I think I would.

image

Leave a Reply

