Cream of Mushroom Soup

I do not like mushroom soup!! I don’t know what it is about the stuff but I really don’t like it! There is nothing more disappointing than when I’m eating out and really fancy a bowl of soup only to be told it’s mushroom! So like every other recipe in this book I am going to try it..

image

image

I started off cooking the mushrooms and onions in the stock. I only had 4oz of mushrooms so I halved everything else.

image

This is easy enough and after 30 minutes they both look really soft. I don’t dislike mushrooms in their more basic form and they are actually one of my daughters favourite vegetables so we do eat them a lot. Maybe it’s the consistency of the soups I’ve had, not sure what it is but have to say once this mushroom mix was blended it did not look at all appealing..

image

I carried on with the rest of the recipe and it does result in a good thick soup, which I do like!!

image

So how does it taste? I can’t say I loved it but I didn’t dislike it as much as I expected to! It’s a nice consistency but even my mushroom loving daughter didn’t particularly enjoy it!

Would I make this again? Probably not!

image

3 thoughts on “Cream of Mushroom Soup

Leave a Reply

