Mushroom Sauce

This recipe doesn’t excite me at all! It’s pretty much a white sauce with fried mushrooms flung in..

image

image

I had some mushrooms that badly needed using up and we were having chicken for tea so thought this would be a good sauce to try.

The white sauce bit is easy enough but then I think I may have overcooked the mushrooms..

image

So once the mushrooms are cooked and the white sauce is ready then they are just mixed together..

image

So we had this with some stuffed chicken thighs and mashed potatoes, and was ok. I just felt it really needed something else, some paprika or chives or anything really! It’s another recipe ticked off but not one of my favourites!

Would I make this again? Probably not!

image

Leave a Reply

