Iced Banana Shake

I have to admit I’m not a massive fan of milk shakes but today I thought I’d try this..

image

image

This is from the tea, coffee and other drinks chapter. I think I’ve been neglecting this chapter and the cocktail chapter, so I’m going to try a few more of these or otherwise when I getting to the end of finishing this book I’ll have all the drinks left!

I found the wee blurb at the start if this chapter amusing when it talks about flips and nogs! I’ve heard of egg nog but that’s it. I really don’t like the sound of egg nog, it’s maybe just the thought of the whole egg in a drink. I will have to try it at some point.

So for this I just used vanilla ice cream and was making in my blender..

image

After blending for one minute it had increased in volume quite considerably..

image

So that’s all there is to it! I poured it into cocktail glasses..

image

It is really frothy but weirdly it started to separate quite quickly

image

It actually tastes way better than I expected and is quite refreshing but the liquid has all sunk to the bottom, so we just drank that through the froth! I think we needed some straws to stir while drinking! It’s not as heavy as I remember milk shakes being and I did actually enjoy it more than I expected.

Would I make this again? Possibly!

image

Leave a Reply

