Cheese Dreams

I remember my gran used to makes this for us when we were young and I loved it’s! It’s not really a recipe, it’s just more of a suggestion…

image

image

When my gran made these should would dip the cheese sandwich in a mix of egg and milk and then fry, so was a french toasted cheese sandwich! This is more a fried cheese sandwich!

I didn’t bother to cut the crusts off, mainly because I was using tiger bread and one of the best things about that is the crust!

image

I also didn’t put any butter in the actual sandwich, thought I was using enough butter to fry them..

image

So after about 5 minutes on each side and about 2 ounces of butter they were ready..

image

So this was lunch, a fried cheese sandwich!!

image

Well I rather enjoyed this!! Perfect sort of hangover food!!!

Would I make these again? Yes, but my grans version is better!

image

2 thoughts on “Cheese Dreams

Leave a Reply

