Carrot Salad

I was having one of those days when I am trying to empty the fridge of random things yet make an interesting dinner. Normally when the vegetable drawer is filled with the last stray bits I make a stir fry. So as well as the tomato salad I opted to try this as well..

image

Like the tomato salad it’s not terribly taxing. First off I grated one large carrot..

image

Then that’s plonked on top of the last of the lettuce I had in the fridge..

image

I had made enough french dressing to use on this and the tomato salad, so that’s poured over and then garnished with a little parsley..

image

Well this was good. It’s nothing fancy but as a carrot based side dish it’s pretty good and we ate the lot!

Would I make this again? Yes I would!

image

One thought on “Carrot Salad

  1. Pingback: Baked Mushrooms | goodfoodseeking

Leave a Reply

