Greek Baked Fish

Going by the title of this recipe I would’ve expected slightly more ingredients..

image

image

As you can see it’s pretty much just the fish, onions and tomatoes. I would’ve liked maybe some garlic, wine and olives in this as well! I suppose this is maybe a more store cupboard friendly greek baked fish!

I was using haddock for this..

image

Then it’s quite a lot of onions, that I maybe could’ve chopped slighty finer but my knives badly need sharpened..

image

I added in what parsley I have left in the garden, which probably was nowhere near enough..

image

After about 15 minutes of gentle cooking they were nicely soften and I then added the tomatoes, and I had opted to use fresh tomatoes..

image

Then that is poured over the fish..

image

After 15 minutes in the oven it’s ready..

image

I forgot to garnish with lemon or tomatoes, but I don’t think it needs that. Maybe the garnish would’ve made it looked a bit more interesting but never mind!!

As a dinner this was good, it’s delicious and really easy, perfect mid week dinner! I think it should just really be called tomato and onion baked fish as there doesn’t feel anything particularly Greek about it!

Would I make this again? Yes, another good way to serve fish that helps me out of a fish rut!!

image

Leave a Reply

