Moreno Fried Eggs

I’m a real creature of habit when it comes to breakfast and even in the summer will have a bowl of porridge most days! So today I thought I’d mix it up a bit and try this…

image

image

I was making this for just me and only had one tomato left in the fridge, so used that with a few slices of onion and one egg. The tomato is largish, it’s not a beef tomato but is of a decent size! I halved it and put under the grill..

image

While that was grilling I started on the onions, first coating in some seasoned flour..

image

Then frying until they were golden..

image

Then I fried an egg..

image

So once the tomatoes were looking cooked enough I arranged on a plate!

image

Topped with the egg..

image

Then garnished with the onion..

image

So this was breakfast!! I had to give it a good dose of salt and pepper! So it was actually quite pleasant, nothing outstanding but I suppose a healthyish breakfast option! My only criticism is that it did not fill me up and I was hungry by 10:30 which doesn’t usual happen after my usual bowl of porridge!!

The recipe is in the Spanish section of the recipes around the world chapter but have no idea if this is an authentic dish as I couldn’t find any other references to it!

Would I make this again? Yes I probably would..

image

2 thoughts on “Moreno Fried Eggs

Leave a Reply

