Baked Souffle Omelette

I made the souffle omelette a while ago and that also involved separating the eggs but was started on the hob and then finished under the grill, this one is all cooked in the oven..

image

image

I was making this for my breakfast so I thought one egg was a bit stingy so opted to half and make with two. First off the yolks are whisked..

image

Then the almonds and water are added which seems very unusual..

image

Then I whisked the egg whites..

image

I greased one of my bowls and then swithered over using jam or not, it just all seems very weird! I have some homemade rhubarb and ginger jam so I decided to try it and hoped I wouldn’t regret it!!

image

I folded the yolks and whites together and then gently poured into the bowl..

image

After 20 minutes in the oven it’s a nice golden colour and has puffed up a bit, maybe not as much as I’d expected..

image

I sprinkled a little sugar over the top and this was breakfast..

image

I was a little unsure about this, but I ate the whole thing and actually quite enjoyed it!! The texture is nice, really soft and light..

image

The jammy layer is oddly quite nice, but it’s the almonds that’s the weirdest bit!

Would I make this again? Yes I would!

image

2 thoughts on “Baked Souffle Omelette

Leave a Reply

