Grilled Pork Chops with Apple Rings

This isn’t much of a recipe! It’s more of a suggestion..

image

image

I had bought pork loin chops, I’m wasnt sure if there is a difference between a loin chop and a regular chop, so I did a bit of a search and there’s actually a few chop options! I prefer these as don’t have the bone in them..

image

The recipe talks about the grill pan and the grid, not sure what the grid is! I just put the pork under the grill, then sliced up the apple – I don’t have a corer so improvised with a knife and nearly sliced my hand open..

image

…then when the pork was just about done I put the apple rings on under the grill around the pork and allowed to grill with the chops for the last few minutes. I maybe over browned slightly..

image

So that’s all there is to it! I served each chop with a couple of slices of apple on top..

image

We were just having this with some good old frozen veg!!

image

Well the pork chop is good and the apple with it is also good! A classic combination! My daughter didn’t like the apple but I suppose aged 7 it might seem weird to have fruit and meat together!! I think it was great, and a great dinner.

Would I make this again? Yes..

image

Leave a Reply

