Apple and Prune Stuffing

We were having pork tenderloin for dinner tonight and I fancied jazzing it up a bit so decided to make this to stuff it with..

image

image

I had half a cooking apple to use up which worked out as just over 4oz so I reduced the rest of the ingredients, and mixed them all together..

image

I bashed out the pork as thinly as I could and then spread the stuffing over that..

image

I rolled up the pork as tightly as I could and then put in baking tray in the oven for about 40 mins. It did actually keep its shaped quite nicely!

image

I sliced up and served with some hasselback potatoes and sweetcorn..

image

This stuffing does go nicely with the pork, and the sharpness from the apples and sweet prunes all blend together well. I did feel it was lacking something! I’m not sure what, maybe I just simply under seasoned it!

Overall though it was nice stuffing and a great dinner!

Would I make this again? Yes..

image

2 thoughts on “Apple and Prune Stuffing

Leave a Reply

