Ham Piggies

Sounds odd and looks a bit odd and is not something I’d ever think to do with a sausage but weirdly I was actually looking forward to this..

IMG_3579

image

I’ve still not mastered the art of cutting photos and putting them together so have taken a photo of the full page!

So for this I was using some good quality chipolata sausages and I didn’t have French, only English mustard, and the chutney I have in the fridge is rhubarb chutney, interesting combinations going on!!

So spread some mustard and chutney onto the ham..

IMG_3575

Then topped that with some cheese..

IMG_3577

As the chipolatas are quite thin I decided to put two into each parcel..

IMG_3578

Wrapped up and then they are ready for the oven..

IMG_3579

After 30 minutes the ham was looked a tad browned round the edges and a lot of the stuff inside had started to ooze out..

IMG_3580

So I know this looks terrible, but I’d challenge anyway to make this look appealing! I have to say the smell is quite good and my daughter walked into the kitchen just as I was pulling these out of the oven and she said they looked yummy!!

IMG_3582

This couldn’t really be classed as high end cooking and probably won’t appeal to many (if anyone) but I actually quite liked this! The chutney and mustard are great and I’m glad I used decent sausages!!

Would I make this again? Possibly!

IMG_3582

4 thoughts on “Ham Piggies

Leave a comment